Required Apps

 

The following is the list of apps for each grade level for the 2017-2018 school year.
Green highlighted apps are not for all students in the grade. Please wait until you are informed from a teacher.

Parents need to purchase these apps. They are yours to keep.
You may transfer them to any Apple device that you own.

Jump to: Grade 1 | Grade 2 | Grade 3 | Grade 4

 

 

Grade 1 Jump to Top
Grade 1 Apps Web Link
Bee-bots https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/bee-bot/id500131639?mt=8
Robots (IEEE Spectrum) https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/robots-for-ipad/id566581906?mt=8
Chinese Writer https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/chinese- writer-by-trainchinese/id422248993?mt=8 
Number Line https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/number-line-by-math-learning/id751816884?mt=8
Pieces Basic https://itunes.apple.com/app/number-pieces-basic-by-math/id611452042?mt=8
Pic Collage https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/pic-collage-add-photo-video/id448639966?mt=8
QR Code Reader and Scanner https://itunes.apple.com/app/qr-code-reader-and-scanner/id388175979?mt=8
Book creator https://itunes.apple.com/app/book-creator-for-ipad-create/id442378070?mt=8
Popplet https://itunes.apple.com/app/popplet/id374151636?mt=8
SeeSaw https://itunes.apple.com/app/seesaw-the-learning-journal/id930565184?mt=8
Shadow Puppet Edu https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/shadow-puppet-edu/id888504640?mt=8
Paper53 https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/paper-by-fiftythree-sketch-diagram-take-notes/id506003812?mt=8
Doink https://itunes.apple.com/hk/app/green-screen-by-do-ink/id730091131?l=zh&mt=8
Adobe Spark Page https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/adobe-spark-page-create-stunning-web-pages/id968433730?mt=8
iXylophone Lite https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/ixylophone-lite-play-along/id329934119?mt=8
Skritter https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/skritter-chinese/id520277126?l=en&mt=8
The Everything Machine https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/everything-machine-by-tinybop/id1001244846?mt=8
The Robot Factory https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/the-robot-factory-by-tinybop/id936966605?mt=8
Scratch JR https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/scratchjr/id895485086?mt=8
Tellagami https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/gami/id572737805?ls=1&mt=8
Destiny Discover https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/destiny-discover/id692783324?mt=8
Overdrive https://itunes.apple.com/ca/app/overdrive-library-ebooks-audiobooks/id366869252?mt=8
Tumblebooks https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/tumblebooks/id998074198?mt=8
Flipster https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/flipster-digital-magazines/id797106282?mt=8
ChatterPix Kids https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/chatterpix-kids-by-duck-duck-moose/id734046126?mt=8

 

Grade 2 Jump to Top
Grade 2 Apps Web Link
Garageband https://itunes.apple.com/app/garageband/id408709785?mt=8
Chinese Writer https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/chinese- writer-by-trainchinese/id422248993?mt=8 
iStopMotion https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/istopmotion-for-ipad/id484019696?mt=8
Book Creator https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/book-creator-for-ipad-create/id442378070?mt=8
Pic Collage https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/pic-collage- video-photo-editing/id448639966?mt=8 
QR Code Reader and Scanner https://itunes.apple.com/app/qr-code-reader-and-scanner/id388175979?mt=8
Pieces Basic https://itunes.apple.com/app/number-pieces-basic-by-math/id611452042?mt=8
Kids A-Z https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/kids-a-z/id474207297?mt=8
SeeSaw https://itunes.apple.com/app/seesaw-the-learning-journal/id930565184?mt=8
Flipboard https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/flipboard-your-social-news/id358801284?mt=8
Destiny Discover https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/destiny-discover/id692783324?mt=8
Overdrive https://itunes.apple.com/ca/app/overdrive-library-ebooks-audiobooks/id366869252?mt=8
Tumblebooks https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/tumblebooks/id998074198?mt=8
Flipster https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/flipster-digital-magazines/id797106282?mt=8
Shadow Puppet https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/shadow-puppet-edu/id888504640?mt=8
iXylophone Lite https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/ixylophone-lite-play-along/id329934119?mt=8
Rhythm Cat https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/rhythm-cat-learn-to-read-music/id488167475?mt=8
Skritter https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/skritter-chinese/id520277126?l=en&mt=8
The Everything Machine https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/everything-machine-by-tinybop/id1001244846?mt=8
The Robot Factory https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/the-robot-factory-by-tinybop/id936966605?mt=8
Paper53 https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/paper-by-fiftythree-sketch-diagram-take-notes/id506003812?mt=8
Doink https://itunes.apple.com/hk/app/green-screen-by-do-ink/id730091131?l=zh&mt=8
Adobe Spark Page https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/adobe-spark-page-create-stunning-web-pages/id968433730?mt=8
Scratch JR https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/scratchjr/id895485086?mt=8

 

Grade 3   Jump to Top
Grade 3 Apps Web Link
Tynker https://itunes.apple.com/ca/app/tynker-learn-programming-visual/id805869467?mt=8
TINYBOP: The Human Body https://itunes.apple.com/ca/app/the-human-body-by-tinybop/id682046579?mt=8
ForcesHD https://itunes.apple.com/app/forces-motion-hd/id825460200?mt=8
Algodoo PHUN https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/algodoo/id616064935?ls=1&mt=8
QR Code Reader and Scanner https://itunes.apple.com/app/qr-code-reader-and-scanner/id388175979?mt=8
Popplet https://itunes.apple.com/app/popplet/id374151636?mt=8
Book Creator https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/book-creator-for-ipad-create/id442378070?mt=8
Chinese Writer https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/chinese- writer-by-trainchinese/id422248993?mt=8
Base Ten Blocks Math https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/base-ten-blocks-math/id878351349?mt=8
Kids A-Z https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/kids-a-z/id474207297?mt=8
SeeSaw https://itunes.apple.com/app/seesaw-the-learning-journal/id930565184?mt=8
Shadow Puppet https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/shadow-puppet-edu/id888504640?mt=8
Rhythm Cat https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/rhythm-cat-learn-to-read-music/id488167475?mt=8
Paper53 https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/paper-by-fiftythree-sketch-diagram-take-notes/id506003812?mt=8
Doink https://itunes.apple.com/hk/app/green-screen-by-do-ink/id730091131?l=zh&mt=8
Adobe Spark Page https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/adobe-spark-page-create-stunning-web-pages/id968433730?mt=8
Tellagami https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/gami/id572737805?ls=1&mt=8
Charades https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/charades!-guess-words-kids/id663084496?mt=8
Spelling City https://itunes.apple.com/en/app/spellingcity/id538407602?mt=8
Pic Collage https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/pic-collage-photo-editor-effects/id448639966?mt=8
MoMA Art lab https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/moma-art-lab/id529886963?mt=8
Skritter https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/skritter-chinese/id520277126?l=en&mt=8
The Everything Machine https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/everything-machine-by-tinybop/id1001244846?mt=8
Scratch JR https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/scratchjr/id895485086?mt=8
iStopMotion https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/istopmotion-for-ipad/id484019696?mt=8
GarageBand https://itunes.apple.com/app/garageband/id408709785?mt=8
Destiny Discover https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/destiny-discover/id692783324?mt=8
Overdrive https://itunes.apple.com/ca/app/overdrive-library-ebooks-audiobooks/id366869252?mt=8
Tumblebooks https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/tumblebooks/id998074198?mt=8
Flipster https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/flipster-digital-magazines/id797106282?mt=8
Post-it Plus https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/post-it-plus/id920127738?mt=8

 

Grade 4 Jump to Top
Grade 4 Apps Web Link
Pro Metronome https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/pro-metronome-tempo-keeping/id477960671?mt=8
Microsoft PowerPoint https://itunes.apple.com/app/microsoft-powerpoint/id586449534?mt=8
Microsoft OneNote https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/microsoft-onenote-for-iphone/id410395246?mt=8
Chinese Writer https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/chinese- writer-by-trainchinese/id422248993?mt=8 
Spacecraft 3D https://itunes.apple.com/app/spacecraft-3d/id541089908?mt=8
Book Creator https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/book-creator-for-ipad-create/id442378070?mt=8
Pic Collage https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/pic-collage- video-photo-editing/id448639966?mt=8 
QR Code Reader and Scanner https://itunes.apple.com/app/qr-code-reader-and-scanner/id388175979?mt=8
Kids A-Z https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/kids-a-z/id474207297?mt=8
Popplet https://itunes.apple.com/app/popplet/id374151636?mt=8
SeeSaw https://itunes.apple.com/app/seesaw-the-learning-journal/id930565184?mt=8
Destiny Discover https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/destiny-discover/id692783324?mt=8
Overdrive https://itunes.apple.com/ca/app/overdrive-library-ebooks-audiobooks/id366869252?mt=8
Tumblebooks https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/tumblebooks/id998074198?mt=8
Flipster https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/flipster-digital-magazines/id797106282?mt=8
Rhythm Training https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/rhythm-training-sight…/id517896059?mt
Name that Note https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/name-that-note/id556292142?mt=8
Treble Cat Lite https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/treble-cat-lite-learn-to-read/id846013030?mt=8
Rhythm Cat https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/rhythm-cat-learn-to-read-music/id488167475?mt=8
Paper53 https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/paper-by-fiftythree-sketch-diagram-take-notes/id506003812?mt=8
Doink https://itunes.apple.com/hk/app/green-screen-by-do-ink/id730091131?l=zh&mt=8
Adobe Spark Page https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/adobe-spark-page-create-stunning-web-pages/id968433730?mt=8
Scratch JR https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/scratchjr/id895485086?mt=8
OneDrive https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/onedrive-cloud-storage-for/id477537958?mt=8
iStopMotion https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/istopmotion-for-ipad/id484019696?mt=8
GarageBand https://itunes.apple.com/app/garageband/id408709785?mt=8
iMovie https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/imovie/id377298193?mt=8
Shadow Puppet https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/shadow-puppet-edu/id888504640?mt=8
Post-it Plus https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/post-it-plus/id920127738?mt=8
Jump to Top