Required Apps

 

The following is the list of apps for each grade level for the 2016-2017 school year.
Green highlighted apps are not for all students in the grade. Please wait until you are informed from a teacher.

Parents need to purchase these apps. They are yours to keep.
You may transfer them to any Apple device that you own.

Jump to: Grade 1 | Grade 2 | Grade 3 | Grade 4

 

 

Grade 1 Jump to Top
Grade 1 Apps Web Link
1 Bee-bots https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/bee-bot/id500131639?mt=8
2 Robots (IEEE Spectrum) https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/robots-for-ipad/id566581906?mt=8
3 Chinese Writer https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/chinese- writer-by-trainchinese/id422248993?mt=8 
4 小学华文 Gr 1 上册 https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/chinese-bookworms-for-singapore/id576700854?l=en&mt=8
5 Number Line https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/number-line-by-math-learning/id751816884?mt=8
6 Pieces Basic https://itunes.apple.com/app/number-pieces-basic-by-math/id611452042?mt=8
7 Numeracy Basics https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/numeracy-basics/id522048444?mt=8
8 Documents https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/documents-5-fast-pdf-reader/id364901807?mt=8
9 Pic Collage https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/pic-collage-add-photo-video/id448639966?mt=8
10 QR Code Reader and Scanner https://itunes.apple.com/app/qr-code-reader-and-scanner/id388175979?mt=8
11 Book creator https://itunes.apple.com/app/book-creator-for-ipad-create/id442378070?mt=8
12 Drawing Pad https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/drawing-pad/id358207332?mt=8
13 Popplet https://itunes.apple.com/app/popplet/id374151636?mt=8
14 SeeSaw https://itunes.apple.com/app/seesaw-the-learning-journal/id930565184?mt=8
15 Shadow Puppet Edu https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/shadow-puppet-edu/id888504640?mt=8
16 Tap and Sing Has been discontinued in certain stores – Our apologies
17 Easy Xylophone https://itunes.apple.com/en/app/easy-xylophone/id502860299?mt=8
18 Skritter https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/skritter-chinese/id520277126?l=en&mt=8
19 Printer On https://itunes.apple.com/app/printeron/id406584999?mt=8
20 The Everything Machine https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/everything-machine-by-tinybop/id1001244846?mt=8
21 The Robot Factory https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/the-robot-factory-by-tinybop/id936966605?mt=8
22 Scratch JR https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/scratchjr/id895485086?mt=8

 

Grade 2 Jump to Top
Grade 2 Apps Web Link
1 Garageband https://itunes.apple.com/app/garageband/id408709785?mt=8
2 Chinese Writer https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/chinese- writer-by-trainchinese/id422248993?mt=8 
3 小学华文  Gr 2上册 https://itunes.apple.com/app/chinese-%20bookworms-for-%20singapore/id579940270?l=en&mt=8
4 Make Dice Lite https://itunes.apple.com/app/make-dice-lite/id379873571?mt=8
5 iStopMotion https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/istopmotion-for-ipad/id484019696?mt=8
6 Book Creator https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/book-creator-for-ipad-create/id442378070?mt=8
7 Pic Collage https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/pic-collage- video-photo-editing/id448639966?mt=8 
8 QR Code Reader and Scanner https://itunes.apple.com/app/qr-code-reader-and-scanner/id388175979?mt=8
9 Pieces Basic https://itunes.apple.com/app/number-pieces-basic-by-math/id611452042?mt=8
10 Raz Kids https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/raz- kids/id474207297?mt=8 
11 SeeSaw https://itunes.apple.com/app/seesaw-the-learning-journal/id930565184?mt=8
12 Flipboard https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/flipboard-your-social-news/id358801284?mt=8
13 Destiny Quest https://itunes.apple.com/hk/app/destiny-quest/id472689459?mt=8
14 Overdrive https://itunes.apple.com/ca/app/overdrive-library-ebooks-audiobooks/id366869252?mt=8
15 Shadow Puppet https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/shadow-puppet-edu/id888504640?mt=8
16 iXylophone Lite https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/ixylophone-lite-play-along/id329934119?mt=8
17 Rhythm Cat https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/rhythm-cat-learn-to-read-music/id488167475?mt=8
18 Skritter https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/skritter-chinese/id520277126?l=en&mt=8
19 Printer On https://itunes.apple.com/app/printeron/id406584999?mt=8
20 The Everything Machine https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/everything-machine-by-tinybop/id1001244846?mt=8
21 The Robot Factory https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/the-robot-factory-by-tinybop/id936966605?mt=8
22 Scratch JR https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/scratchjr/id895485086?mt=8
23 Follett Brytewave K-12 https://itunes.apple.com/app/brytewave/id910147064?mt=8

 

Grade 3   Jump to Top
Grade 3 Apps Web Link
1 Tynker https://itunes.apple.com/ca/app/tynker-learn-programming-visual/id805869467?mt=8
2 TINYBOP: The Human Body https://itunes.apple.com/ca/app/the-human-body-by-tinybop/id682046579?mt=8
3 ForcesHD https://itunes.apple.com/app/forces-motion-hd/id825460200?mt=8
4 Algodoo PHUN https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/algodoo/id616064935?ls=1&mt=8
5 QR Code Reader and Scanner https://itunes.apple.com/app/qr-code-reader-and-scanner/id388175979?mt=8
6 Popplet https://itunes.apple.com/app/popplet/id374151636?mt=8
7 Book Creator https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/book-creator-for-ipad-create/id442378070?mt=8
8 Chinese Writer https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/chinese- writer-by-trainchinese/id422248993?mt=8
9 小学华文  Gr 3 上册 https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/chinese-bookworms-for-singapore/id594053527?l=en&mt=8
10 Make Dice Lite https://itunes.apple.com/app/make-dice-lite/id379873571?mt=8
11 Quizlet https://itunes.apple.com/app/quizlet-flashcards-study-tools/id546473125?mt=8
12 TanZen Lite https://itunes.apple.com/app/tanzen-free-relaxing-tangram/id287657517?mt=8
13 Base Ten Blocks Math https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/base-ten-blocks-math/id878351349?mt=8
14 Raz Kids https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/raz- kids/id474207297?mt=8 
15 SeeSaw https://itunes.apple.com/app/seesaw-the-learning-journal/id930565184?mt=8
16 Destiny Quest https://itunes.apple.com/hk/app/destiny-quest/id472689459?mt=8
17 Overdrive https://itunes.apple.com/ca/app/overdrive-library-ebooks-audiobooks/id366869252?mt=8
18 Shadow Puppet https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/shadow-puppet-edu/id888504640?mt=8
19 Rhythm Cat https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/rhythm-cat-learn-to-read-music/id488167475?mt=8
20 Adobe Voice https://itunes.apple.com/app/id852555131
21 Tellagami https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/gami/id572737805?ls=1&mt=8
22 Charades https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/charades!-guess-words-kids/id663084496?mt=8
23 Toontastic https://itunes.apple.com/en/app/toontastic/id404693282?mt=8
24 Spelling City https://itunes.apple.com/en/app/spellingcity/id538407602?mt=8
25 Pic Collage https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/pic-collage-photo-editor-effects/id448639966?mt=8
26 MoMA Art lab https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/moma-art-lab/id529886963?mt=8
27 Skritter https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/skritter-chinese/id520277126?l=en&mt=8
28 Printer On https://itunes.apple.com/app/printeron/id406584999?mt=8
29 The Everything Machine https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/everything-machine-by-tinybop/id1001244846?mt=8
30 Scratch JR https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/scratchjr/id895485086?mt=8
31 iStopMotion https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/istopmotion-for-ipad/id484019696?mt=8
32 Follett Brytewave K-12 https://itunes.apple.com/app/brytewave/id910147064?mt=8
33 Kids Reading Logs https://itunes.apple.com/app/kids-reading-logs/id613933841?mt=8
  Reading Diary (If Kids Reading Logs cannot be downloaded, use this app) https://itunes.apple.com/app/reading-diary/id582188500?mt=8
34 GarageBand https://itunes.apple.com/app/garageband/id408709785?mt=8

 

Grade 4 Jump to Top
Grade 4 Apps Web Link
1 Pro Metronome https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/pro-metronome-tempo-keeping/id477960671?mt=8
2 Microsoft PowerPoint https://itunes.apple.com/app/microsoft-powerpoint/id586449534?mt=8
3 Microsoft OneNote https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/microsoft-onenote-for-iphone/id410395246?mt=8
4 小学华文  Gr 4 上册 Has been discontinued in certain stores – Our apologies
5 Chinese Writer https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/chinese- writer-by-trainchinese/id422248993?mt=8 
6 Make Dice Lite https://itunes.apple.com/app/make-dice-lite/id379873571?mt=8
7 Quizlet https://itunes.apple.com/app/quizlet-flashcards-study-tools/id546473125?mt=8
8 Spacecraft 3D https://itunes.apple.com/app/spacecraft-3d/id541089908?mt=8
9 Base Ten Blocks Math https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/base-ten-blocks-math/id878351349?mt=8
10 Book Creator https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/book-creator-for-ipad-create/id442378070?mt=8
11 Pic Collage https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/pic-collage- video-photo-editing/id448639966?mt=8 
12 QR Code Reader and Scanner https://itunes.apple.com/app/qr-code-reader-and-scanner/id388175979?mt=8
13 Raz Kids https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/raz- kids/id474207297?mt=8 
14 Popplet https://itunes.apple.com/app/popplet/id374151636?mt=8
15 Algodoo PHUN https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/algodoo/id616064935?ls=1&mt=8
16 SeeSaw https://itunes.apple.com/app/seesaw-the-learning-journal/id930565184?mt=8
17 Destiny Quest https://itunes.apple.com/hk/app/destiny-quest/id472689459?mt=8
18 Overdrive https://itunes.apple.com/ca/app/overdrive-library-ebooks-audiobooks/id366869252?mt=8
19 Shadow Puppet https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/shadow-puppet-edu/id888504640?mt=8
20 PlayAlong Recorder Has been discontinued in certain stores – Our apologies
21 Rhythm Training https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/rhythm-training-sight…/id517896059?mt
22 Name that Note https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/name-that-note/id556292142?mt=8
23 Treble Cat Lite https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/treble-cat-lite-learn-to-read/id846013030?mt=8
24 Rhythm Cat https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/rhythm-cat-learn-to-read-music/id488167475?mt=8
25 Adobe Voice https://itunes.apple.com/app/id852555131
26 Adobe Slate https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/adobe-slate-make-your-words/id968433730?mt=8
27 Skritter https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/skritter-chinese/id520277126?l=en&mt=8
28 Printer On https://itunes.apple.com/app/printeron/id406584999?mt=8
29 Scratch JR https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/scratchjr/id895485086?mt=8
30 OneDrive https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/onedrive-cloud-storage-for/id477537958?mt=8
31 iStopMotion https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/istopmotion-for-ipad/id484019696?mt=8
32 GarageBand https://itunes.apple.com/app/garageband/id408709785?mt=8
33 Follett Brytewave K-12 https://itunes.apple.com/app/brytewave/id910147064?mt=8
34 iMovie https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/imovie/id377298193?mt=8
Jump to Top