Required Apps

 

The following is the list of apps for each grade level for the 2017-2018 school year.
Green highlighted apps are optional for students.

Parents need to purchase these apps. They are yours to keep.
You may transfer them to any Apple device that you own.

Jump to: Grade 1 | Grade 2 | Grade 3 | Grade 4

 

 

Grade 1 Jump to Top
Grade 1 Apps Web Link
Bee-bots https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/bee-bot/id500131639?mt=8
Number Line https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/number-line-by-math-learning/id751816884?mt=8
Pieces Basic https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/number-pieces-basic-by-math/id611452042?mt=8
Pic Collage https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/pic-collage-add-photo-video/id448639966?mt=8
QR Code Reader and Scanner https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/qr-code-reader-and-scanner/id388175979?mt=8
Book creator https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/book-creator-for-ipad-create/id442378070?mt=8
Popplet https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/popplet/id374151636?mt=8
SeeSaw https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/seesaw-the-learning-journal/id930565184?mt=8
Shadow Puppet Edu https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/shadow-puppet-edu/id888504640?mt=8
Paper53 https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/paper-by-fiftythree-sketch-diagram-take-notes/id506003812?mt=8
Doink https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/green-screen-by-do-ink/id730091131?l=zh&mt=8
iXylophone Lite https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/ixylophone-lite-play-along/id329934119?mt=8
Skritter https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/skritter-chinese/id520277126?l=en&mt=8
The Everything Machine https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/everything-machine-by-tinybop/id1001244846?mt=8
The Robot Factory https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/the-robot-factory-by-tinybop/id936966605?mt=8
Scratch JR https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/scratchjr/id895485086?mt=8
Overdrive https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/overdrive-library-ebooks-audiobooks/id366869252?mt=8
Tumblebooks https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/tumblebooks/id998074198?mt=8
Flipster https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/flipster-digital-magazines/id797106282?mt=8
Printing https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/ricoh-smart-device-print/id702774332?mt=8
ChatterPix Kids https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/chatterpix-kids-by-duck-duck-moose/id734046126?mt=8
Destiny Discover https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/destiny-discover/id692783324?mt=8
Kids A-Z https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/kids-a-z/id474207297?mt=8
Barefoot World Atlas https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/barefoot-world-atlas/id489221652?mt=8
Numbers https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/numbers/id361304891?mt=8
Drawing Pad https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/drawing-pad/id358207332?mt=8
Geoboard https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/geoboard-by-math-learning/id519896952?mt=8
Pattern Shapes https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/pattern-shapes-by-math-learning/id908511013?mt=8
Number Frames https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/number-frames-by-math-learning/id873198123?mt=8
Number Rack https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/number-rack-by-the-math-learning/id496057949?ls=1&mt=8
Chess https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/free-chess-app/id496358246?mt=8
Sketch Guru https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/sketch-guru/id569424723?mt=8
Math Tango https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/mathtango/id1234698308?mt=8
Hit the Button https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/hit-the-button-maths/id1001893116?mt=8
Translate https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/microsoft-translator/id1018949559?mt=8

 

Grade 2 Jump to Top
Grade 2 Apps Web Link
Garageband https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/garageband/id408709785?mt=8
Stop Motion Studio https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/stop-motion-studio/id441651297?mt=8
Book Creator https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/book-creator-for-ipad-create/id442378070?mt=8
Pic Collage https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/pic-collage-video-photo-editing/id448639966?mt=8 
QR Code Reader and Scanner https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/qr-code-reader-and-scanner/id388175979?mt=8
Pieces Basic https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/number-pieces-basic-by-math/id611452042?mt=8
Kids A-Z https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/kids-a-z/id474207297?mt=8
SeeSaw https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/seesaw-the-learning-journal/id930565184?mt=8
Flipboard https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/flipboard-your-social-news/id358801284?mt=8
Overdrive https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/overdrive-library-ebooks-audiobooks/id366869252?mt=8
Tumblebooks https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/tumblebooks/id998074198?mt=8
Flipster https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/flipster-digital-magazines/id797106282?mt=8
Shadow Puppet https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/shadow-puppet-edu/id888504640?mt=8
iXylophone Lite https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/ixylophone-lite-play-along/id329934119?mt=8
Rhythm Cat https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/rhythm-cat-learn-to-read-music/id488167475?mt=8
The Everything Machine https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/everything-machine-by-tinybop/id1001244846?mt=8
The Robot Factory https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/the-robot-factory-by-tinybop/id936966605?mt=8
Paper53 https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/paper-by-fiftythree-sketch-diagram-take-notes/id506003812?mt=8
Doink https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/green-screen-by-do-ink/id730091131?l=zh&mt=8
Printing https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/ricoh-smart-device-print/id702774332?mt=8
Scratch JR https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/scratchjr/id895485086?mt=8
Destiny Discover https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/destiny-discover/id692783324?mt=8
Canva https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/canva-photo-editor-design/id897446215?mt=8
Chess https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/free-chess-app/id496358246?mt=8
Number Line https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/number-line-by-math-learning/id751816884?mt=8
Geoboard https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/geoboard-by-math-learning/id519896952?mt=8
Pattern Shapes https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/pattern-shapes-by-math-learning/id908511013?mt=8
Number Frames https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/number-frames-by-math-learning/id873198123?mt=8
Number Rack https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/number-rack-by-the-math-learning/id496057949?ls=1&mt=8
Fractions https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/fractions-by-math-learning/id1114674604?mt=8
Numbers https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/numbers/id361304891?mt=8

 

Grade 3   Jump to Top
Grade 3 Apps Web Link
Tynker https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/tynker-learn-programming-visual/id805869467?mt=8
TINYBOP: The Human Body https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/the-human-body-by-tinybop/id682046579?mt=8
ForcesHD https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/forces-motion-hd/id825460200?mt=8
Algodoo PHUN https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/algodoo/id616064935?ls=1&mt=8
QR Code Reader and Scanner https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/qr-code-reader-and-scanner/id388175979?mt=8
Popplet https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/popplet/id374151636?mt=8
Book Creator https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/book-creator-for-ipad-create/id442378070?mt=8
Kids A-Z https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/kids-a-z/id474207297?mt=8
SeeSaw https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/seesaw-the-learning-journal/id930565184?mt=8
Shadow Puppet https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/shadow-puppet-edu/id888504640?mt=8
Rhythm Cat https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/rhythm-cat-learn-to-read-music/id488167475?mt=8
Paper53 https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/paper-by-fiftythree-sketch-diagram-take-notes/id506003812?mt=8
Doink https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/green-screen-by-do-ink/id730091131?l=zh&mt=8
Charades https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/charades!-guess-words-kids/id663084496?mt=8
Spelling City https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/spellingcity/id538407602?mt=8
Pic Collage https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/pic-collage-photo-editor-effects/id448639966?mt=8
The Everything Machine https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/everything-machine-by-tinybop/id1001244846?mt=8
Scratch JR https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/scratchjr/id895485086?mt=8
Stop Motion Studio https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/stop-motion-studio/id441651297?mt=8
GarageBand https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/garageband/id408709785?mt=8
Overdrive https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/overdrive-library-ebooks-audiobooks/id366869252?mt=8
Tumblebooks https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/tumblebooks/id998074198?mt=8
Flipster https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/flipster-digital-magazines/id797106282?mt=8
Printing https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/ricoh-smart-device-print/id702774332?mt=8
Destiny Discover https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/destiny-discover/id692783324?mt=8
Google Arts & Culture https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/google-arts-culture/id1050970557?mt=8
Art Effect https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/arteffect-art-filters-pic-effects-photo-editor/id1137474224?mt=8
Prisma https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/prisma-photo-editor/id1122649984?mt=8
Number Line https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/number-line-by-math-learning/id751816884?mt=8
Geoboard https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/geoboard-by-math-learning/id519896952?mt=8
Pattern Shapes https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/pattern-shapes-by-math-learning/id908511013?mt=8
Number Frames https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/number-frames-by-math-learning/id873198123?mt=8
Number Rack https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/number-rack-by-the-math-learning/id496057949?ls=1&mt=8
Fractions https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/fractions-by-math-learning/id1114674604?mt=8
Numbers https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/numbers/id361304891?mt=8
Canva https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/canva-photo-editor-design/id897446215?mt=8

 

Grade 4 Jump to Top
Grade 4 Apps Web Link
Pro Metronome https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/pro-metronome-tempo-keeping/id477960671?mt=8
Microsoft PowerPoint https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/microsoft-powerpoint/id586449534?mt=8
Microsoft OneNote https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/microsoft-onenote-for-iphone/id410395246?mt=8
Spacecraft 3D https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/spacecraft-3d/id541089908?mt=8
Book Creator https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/book-creator-for-ipad-create/id442378070?mt=8
Pic Collage https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/pic-collage- video-photo-editing/id448639966?mt=8 
Kids A-Z https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/kids-a-z/id474207297?mt=8
Popplet https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/popplet/id374151636?mt=8
SeeSaw https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/seesaw-the-learning-journal/id930565184?mt=8
Overdrive https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/overdrive-library-ebooks-audiobooks/id366869252?mt=8
Tumblebooks https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/tumblebooks/id998074198?mt=8
Flipster https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/flipster-digital-magazines/id797106282?mt=8
Rhythm Training https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/rhythm-training-sight…/id517896059?mt
Name that Note https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/name-that-note/id556292142?mt=8
Treble Cat Lite https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/treble-cat-lite-learn-to-read/id846013030?mt=8
Rhythm Cat https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/rhythm-cat-learn-to-read-music/id488167475?mt=8
Paper53 https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/paper-by-fiftythree-sketch-diagram-take-notes/id506003812?mt=8
Doink https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/green-screen-by-do-ink/id730091131?l=zh&mt=8
Scratch JR https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/scratchjr/id895485086?mt=8
OneDrive https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/onedrive-cloud-storage-for/id477537958?mt=8
Stop Motion Studio https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/stop-motion-studio/id441651297?mt=8
GarageBand https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/garageband/id408709785?mt=8
iMovie https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/imovie/id377298193?mt=8
Shadow Puppet https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/shadow-puppet-edu/id888504640?mt=8
Algodoo PHUN https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/algodoo/id616064935?ls=1&mt=8
Printing https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/ricoh-smart-device-print/id702774332?mt=8
Post-it Plus https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/post-it-plus/id920127738?mt=8
Destiny Discover https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/destiny-discover/id692783324?mt=8
Staff Wars https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/staffwars/id810405576?l=en&mt=8
Canva https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/canva-photo-editor-design/id897446215?mt=8
Number Line https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/number-line-by-math-learning/id751816884?mt=8
Geoboard https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/geoboard-by-math-learning/id519896952?mt=8
Pattern Shapes https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/pattern-shapes-by-math-learning/id908511013?mt=8
Number Frames https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/number-frames-by-math-learning/id873198123?mt=8
Number Rack https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/number-rack-by-the-math-learning/id496057949?ls=1&mt=8
Fractions https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/fractions-by-math-learning/id1114674604?mt=8
Numbers https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/numbers/id361304891?mt=8
Kahoot https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/kahoot-play-learning-games/id1131203560?mt=8
Khan Academy https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/khan-academy/id469863705?mt=8
Chess https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/free-chess-app/id496358246?mt=8
ReadnRespond https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/readnrespond/id545919500?mt=8&ign-mpt=uo%3D4
Virtual Manipulatives https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/virtual-manipulatives!/id471341079?mt=8&ign-mpt=uo%3D4
Inference Clues https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/inference-ace-2-reading-comprehension/id877775935?mt=8&ign-mpt=uo%3D4
Barefoot World Atlas https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/barefoot-world-atlas/id489221652?mt=8&ign-mpt=uo%3D4
Duolingo https://itunes.apple.com/cn/app/duolingo/id570060128?mt=8
Jump to Top