MYP Sciences

Welcome to the MYP Sciences Homepage


Our Departmental Philosophy is to provide inquiry based learning using the scientific method to explore the wonders of the universe.


The Science team is composed of

back row left to right:  Dr. Saavedra, Ms.Watkins, Mr. Fleming, Ms. Hansen,  Mr. Basaraba and Mr. Mello.

front row left to right: Mr. Mazz,  Mr. McBride and Mrs. O’Brien.

Please browse this site for content and resources related to courses in this subject area. Across the top are grade level links, with sub-links to specific units.

To access another subject area or school level, please go to the NIS logo in the upper left hand corner of the screen and choose from the drop-down menu.


NIS Students and Parents:
To access specific assignments and class details, please log in to your Veracross portal.
To access curriculum plans, please log in to Rubicon Atlas.